How to use Lang's treemaker

General discussion about Origami, Papers, Diagramming, ...
greencube07

How to use Lang's treemaker

Post by greencube07 »

Hi,I'm greencube. I've been trying to fold some box-pleat models but it didn't work very well, so I decided to use some help of treemaker to make the tree into cp.Unfortunately,I'm not good at using computer programs so I couldn't do it.
As you see in TED or book ODS,he draws the tree in the program and gets the cp., but I can't find the button to draw the tree and can't find the button to make it into cicle-packed cp..Any help?
I would be more thankful if you guys can show me how to do it with screencaptured pictures..
Swapnil Das
Buddha

Re: How to use Lang's treemaker

Post by Swapnil Das »

I have problems with this too! :(
We're all stories in the end.

My flickr Please visit and comment as much as you can!
JamesOrigami490

Post by JamesOrigami490 »

Click anywhere on the paper to get a circle. From there you can change the circle's size, add new circles, etc. You can also pair circles around the symmetry lines, etc. Then you can go into the action menu, click "Scale everything." Your circles should be scaled. Now click "Build Crease Pattern". Then I like going into the view menu. You can see your tree, the folded base, the crease view, plan view, etc.
Hi! I'm James, in 7th grade, and an avid paperfolder/writer.
My imgur
My Website
JamesOrigami490

And if you go into help, there are some good tutorials.
My imgur
My Website
greencube07

Post by greencube07 »

Em..I don't actually understand your explanation,What I saw on those people who used this program draws a tree and clicks some button and the cicle packed cp was finished. I'm not sure I understood clear, but do you mean that I have to start up with cicle-packing instead of making tree..? :(
myself

Post by myself »

First of all, there are dozens of topics about this, so starting a new one isn't really useful.