Can Cebeci's Gallery

A forum to exhibit your Origami work.
Can Cebeci

Can Cebeci's Gallery

Post by Can Cebeci »

Hi! I want to introduce myself first. I am a Turkish student born in '99. I have been folding origami models for a few years and I enjoy doing so. I recently graduated from high school (yay!). Naturally, I spent most of my time studying to get into a good college this past year so I couldn't fold anything. Now that I am past that stage I want to pick up where I left off and I want to share my work with you. I am not really good at designing yet so most of my stuff will be designs from authors that I admire. I hope you like them as much as I do and I wish my gallery somehow inspires somebody :)

(P.S.) I realize I am merely an amateur and I have a lot of getting better to do and I want to do so. So I would truly appreciate any kind of criticism. Please don't hold back. And of course, ask me anything you would like to know.
Can Cebeci

Re: Can Cebeci's Gallery

Post by Can Cebeci »

Here is the first one. I hope I figured out uploading images.

Indiana Jones' Fedora by Robert Lang
Paper: 10*10 cm tissue foil
Instructions: The crease pattern is on his website
ImageIJ's_fedora1[1] by Can Cebeci, on Flickr
ImageIJ's_fedora2[1] by Can Cebeci, on Flickr
Can Cebeci

Post by Can Cebeci »

This model may not be that complex but it is definitely one of my favorite designs. Its simplicity, paper efficiency and cuteness make it great :) Hideo Komatsu truly is a genius. Plus, I think it was a great choice to get reacquainted with crease patterns. I recommend it to people asking how to get started with them.

Squirrel by Hideo Komatsu
Paper: 13*13 tissue foil
Instructions: The CP is on his web gallery (http://www.origami.gr.jp/~komatsu/gallery/index.html) and for people who want to fold it through diagrams they appear on Works Of Hideo Komatsu and also on Tanteidan #3.
ImageKomatsu_Squirrel by Can Cebeci, on Flickr
Can Cebeci

Post by Can Cebeci »