My first origami dragon diagram

A forum to exhibit your Origami work.
SilverRazor

My first origami dragon diagram

Post by SilverRazor »

I think I killed about 2 hours or something on it, even though there are less then 20 steps and it is very simple >_<
Anyway here is a link to my blog post, where I describe the details. I would like to get some feedback on this one, and I will appreciate any advice!
I target mainly a newbie audience, of my level and lower. Do you think I supplied enough detailed instructions for a complete newbie to understand?
Thanks in advance! :)
My Origami Dragon blog. The awesome beauty of the origami dragon! Behold! :D
Ondrej.Cibulka
Buddha

Post by Ondrej.Cibulka »

I think it is quite OK. Just forming of the head is not correct, please check it. But using for the newbies in the origami, so it need to proove it on some newbies. I will try my wife. :wink:

EDIT: I am looking on this model for the whole day and I can see its high aesthetics.
Ondrej Cibulka Origami, www.origamido.cz
SilverRazor

Post by SilverRazor »

Thank you so much for your reply 8)
I didn't know what to think when I saw ~100 views of the thread an 0 responses >_<
I found an easy way in Inkscape to make arrows btw, so I'm thinking about refining the diagram a bit. Maybe I'll try to form it in Inkscape itself, not sure about coloring stuff though, it's much easier to do in Photoshop.
I'm not sure about the head, what's the problem?
I like this simple dragon as well, don't know who designed him though.
Btw. Whole day? :)
M Deutsch

Post by M Deutsch »

Its alright! I think you shouldn't have sacrificed clarity for the very small space you shoved the diagrams into.

Also often instead of arrows between the steps, which generally signify an enlarged view, many diagrams place a slightly darker colored ribbon running behind the diagrams.

Like This:

- Matthew
Ondrej.Cibulka
Buddha

Post by Ondrej.Cibulka »