Hi! Young folder from Turkey

New to the Forum? Introduce yourself here!
Can Cebeci

Hi! Young folder from Turkey

Post by Can Cebeci »

My name is Can Cebeci. And yes,I am a sixteen year old folder (i like using the word 'origamist' though) from Turkey. I have been folding for 3,5 years now. I am not THAT experienced but i am not too bad either. I think i did well in three years. Nowadays I am trying to fold CP's. I read the topic about how to fold CP's but any advice I get would be nice.
Models i folded using CP's are:
-Kamiya's Ryujin 1.2
-Komatsu's Gİrls BP
-Joisel's Dwarf
-Tadashi Mori's Baby Dragon
-Guspath's Kyuubi (thanks for helping me on that one)
-Ivan Danny Handoko's Pikachu (recommended for eveyone)
-Andres Sanchez's Minotaur
-Hongyi Wan's Phoenix.

I also do archery and play the violin. I watch anime (Code Geass is my favourite) and play League of Legends. My favourite designer is Satoshi Kamiya. I have been teaching origami at my school for 5 months. I have 22 students and work 3 hours a week with them. I really want an origami club I can work with since I am alone in the world of origami. I would like to meet origamists who are from Turkey or at my age. Any suggestion you do for my class may help me and them.

My goal is folding the Ryujin 3.5

The only paper I used except for regular A4 printer paper is Nicolas Terry Tissue Foil and I am not really satisfied with it but I will ask for help on papers in another topic.

I am new to this forum and I would like to meet anyone I can. The thing i like the most about origami community is everyone is so sincere and helpful. The topic about baseball cap with wings is a clear example. Feel free to message me for anything.

Sorry for the long post and thanks for reading

P.S. :I would be happy if someone suggested me CP's I can try to fold.
Razzmatazz
Forum Sensei

Re: Hi! Young folder from Turkey

Post by Razzmatazz »