A little help, please

General discussion about Origami, Papers, Diagramming, ...
lotusmirage

A little help, please

Post by lotusmirage »

I'm working on a report on origami for one of my college classes, so I'd like to request everyone's help for a quick survey. How long has everyone been paperfolding? Any response is appreciated, thanks!
TheRealChris

Post by TheRealChris »

what is this leading to? I mean, what informations would you like to gather?

I have been folding for a couple of years, when I was a little boy. but the only origami sources were the few (poor) books in our public library. I stopped folding, because I was heavily unsatisfied with all those books, and I saw no way to improve my folding skills. when I got my first modem, approx. 6 years ago, I began to order books from some internet-shops and came in contact with other folders in Germany and all over the world. in the last 3 years, origami became my main hobby and pushed the roleplaying games to the second place.
you may now see, that the answer is not that easy to give... some people are folding every day, and some other only once a week. there are some people in our monthly meeting that are only folding on that special day... so what is this question leading to?

my quick answer would be: more than 20 years now, because I never lost the fun in folding... even when I wasn't folding much (for approx. 12 years).

Christian
lotusmirage

Post by lotusmirage »