My Collection

A forum to exhibit your Origami work.
FishHat

My Collection

Post by FishHat »

I've just started on this forum, so I wanted to post some of my origami collection. I've been folding for quite a few years, and I keep my favorite folds on a shelf. Here are some of my favorites!
ImageIMG_3418
ImageIMG_3419
Katsuta Kyohei's Owl, tracing paper painted with spray paint. I didn't think this paper would work, but I think the pink looks great.
ImageIMG_3422
Nguyen Hung Cuong's gorilla, tracing paper painted with spray paint. This is one of my favorite models. I love how angry and intimidating it can look, even though it is just a piece of paper.
ImageIMG_3423 by Darubi Hesketh, on Flickr
Satoshi Kamiya's Rooster, tracing paper painted with spray paint. This model is full of interesting details that I adore. I decided to paint the parts on the head red afterwords.
ImageIMG_3424 by Darubi Hesketh, on Flickr
Robert Lang's Shizuoka Cicada, tracing paper painted with spray paint. Lang is a master of insects, and this model definitely shows this. From the elegant, shapely wings, to the thin legs, this model is truly an amazing fold. It might have been better if hadn't painted it like I did, though.
ImageIMG_3425 by Darubi Hesketh, on Flickr
Nguyen Hung Cuong's water buffalo, tracing paper painted with spray paint. Once again, another amazing model from an amazing designer.
ImageIMG_3426 by Darubi Hesketh, on Flickr
Eric Joisel's self-made man and gnome, elephant hide wet-folded. Eric Joisel is by far my favorite origami designer. He managed to pack so much life into models from extremely simple structures. Rest in peace, Eric.
Well, that's about it! I will continue to add to this as I fold new models. Toodles! =;
Last edited by FishHat on March 23rd, 2020, 8:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Baltorigamist

Re: My Collection

Post by Baltorigamist »