Why isn't there...

Need help with folding a model? Ask here.
sabrigami

Why isn't there...

Post by sabrigami »

I'm new at this so please help me :oops: . anyway, why isn't there a place where all crease pattern solutions are posted? I mean, people on this site ask for help on those things all the time, so why not make a web page where people help each other fold a crease pattern all the way through. You know, where all the solutions are in one place so the person who sees it can find the crease pattern you want are in one place and it has intsructions to fold it all the way through. I want to create such a place so people like me can at least try it (crease patterns are not my friends). I could use help on this, and I would like to start with Satoshi Kamiya's phoenix. Somewhere in the forum someone posted the solution for the tail (with pictures, thank you :D ) so let's put all these miny solutions together in one place so we can all try it. so tell me wht you think, and if you like let's try it. and after the phoenix lets do others too. so if you like this please help me out, :) thanks
wolf
Forum Sensei

Post by wolf »

There is a growing "database" of solutions at the Spanish CP mailing list:

http://es.groups.yahoo.com/group/Grupoorigamipatrones/

Under the file archives, you can find photos of intermediates, collapsed bases and reference guides for many of the popular CPs.
sabrigami

Post by sabrigami »

That is what I was talking about, but how do you acess that stuff on that site? and isn't there one in english?
wolf
Forum Sensei

Post by wolf »

You'll have to join the group before you get access to the files. And no, there's no list in English for now; however on the Spanish list, there's been a lot of effort lately to post both in Spanish and English, using Babelfish as an aid.
sabrigami

Post by sabrigami »