Help With Step 10 of Mike Case's Drake Model

Need help with folding a model? Ask here.
Roketto

Help With Step 10 of Mike Case's Drake Model

Post by Roketto »

Hello! I'm new to the Origami Forums, but I hope it will prove to be a useful resource for me. :)

Anyway, I am currently trying to make the Drake model by Mike Case:

http://members.shaw.ca/yagowe/origami/drake.html

I'm stuck at Step 10. It says to "Reverse fold the lower points up." I can't figure out how to do this, & the picture is very unhelpful. :?

So, can anyone please help me get past this step?
- 龍潔刀, 竜の王妃!

蟻が恐竜に勝てると思ったのか? - フリーザ様

philipinorigami101

Post by philipinorigami101 »

unless your confused with the order of pictures with the words, its just a regular reverse fold. oh, and welcome to the forums :D
dcbaok

Re: Help With Step 10 of Mike Case's Drake Model

Post by dcbaok »

Roketto wrote:
I'm stuck at Step 10. It says to "Reverse fold the lower points up." I can't figure out how to do this, & the picture is very unhelpful. :?

So, can anyone please help me get past this step?
You've made 2 flaps at the top. fold them in half vertically to make them points. The points below will have become flaps. You can now fold the tips of these bottom flaps up to meet the top point of the model. Then open the model back out to how you started step 10 creating the flaps at the top again.

Hope this helps!

:P
Roketto

Response

Post by Roketto »

Thank you for the welcome! No, I understand that the caption for each picture is below it, I figured that much out.

As for dcbaok's response.........yeesh, could you please draw me a picture or post a video please? I'm sorry, I'm just more of a visual learner, which is why the directions & accompanying picture make so little sense to me. #-o
- 龍潔刀, 竜の王妃!

蟻が恐竜に勝てると思ったのか? - フリーザ様

dcbaok

Post by dcbaok »

OK here's pictures