Hello from a new member

Looking for a specific model? Here's the place to start.
elf

Hello from a new member

Post by elf »

Hello, everyone!

I'm very new to the whole internet thing, so please be patient if I mess something up.

I enjoy origami and tatting; right now, I'm back in an origami phase. I've been trying new forms (Lucky Stars and Crane Eggs from strips, various roses - my favorite is the one on the jongienara site, and some block origami - i finally finished a mini-swan kit from opane.com). I work for a non-profit agency that operates residential sites for individuals with developmental disabilities; we also run an inclusionary summer camp for kids with or without disabilities.

I've been trying to find the diagrams for the Magic Rose Cube by Valerie Vann; I tried the Doodle listings, but I can't find the diagrams. I would very much appreciate some help with what I'm doing wrong. I'd like to get the diagrams to be able to make MRCs for incentives/prizes for our annual Move for Life program, which starts may 16th.

Sorry if I rambled,

Lori
saj

Post by saj »

Hi there,

They would have been at http://doodle.sourceforge.net/resources.html

I've tried doing a search for them at Google, but alas I failed. When I have time this evening, I'll try to find them somewhere on my computer.

Welcome to the board!

saj
If you've found the forum useful, please consider making a donation.
elf

Post by elf »

Thank you very much!

I must admit, I "lurked" around for a bit before I reigistered; this is one terrific site! It's the best one I've found for ease-of-use and quality and quantity of information.

Looking forward to learning even more,

Lori
saj

Post by saj »

Thank you very much, we try our best :-)

saj
erasorhed

Welcome!

Post by erasorhed »